Industry Screening

首页Home>FIRST Mart>Industry Screening

Industry Screening and Financing Forum are both part of the FIRST market segment, which aims to link the video works with the film industry, establish an equal dialogue and benign trading platform, and jointly explore and expand the channels for film distribution.

The industry screening collects long-form works by young filmmakers, and provides internal special screening opportunities for FIRST industry professionals. After the filming, it will promote the industry chain including publicity and distribution, production company, international film festival selectors, post-production technology service providers and so onto conduct a negotiation dialogue. The market is involved in the upstream watershed production of video content, completing the rapid transition and benign guidance from the film festival art evaluation standard to the market viewing test.Through the guidance of the Industry Screening platform, the film makerand the buyer can achieve professional and open video content transactions. While encouraging more high-quality video content to actively enter the market chain and actively seek for viewing needs and viewing crowds,it also encourages all parties to explore the secondary value of multi-type content, and explore the possibility of distribution and viewing modes by colliding and combining multiple identities.

In the second year of the Industry Screeningin 2018, a total of 18 films were selected. During the film festival, nearly 150 films were negotiated with 87 film companies. More than half of the film projects reached a cooperation intention through one-on-one interviews during the film festival. The 7 selected films selected for the Industry Screening in 2017 have also entered the copyright trading and film festival promotion process. In 2019, the Industry Screening will continue to select 30 films that combine the value of commercial transactions and art exploration to promote the industry.

Qualification

The film lasts for 60 minutes or more;
If the film is an unfinished version, the screening version must be 45 minutes or longer, including at least 3 complete continuous editing scenes; the basic soundtrack and color tones must be completed to present the overall audiovisual style and character image of the film;
The film must have a producer/agent representative/agent and a representative of the film to attend the Industry Screening;
The film has not been publicly screened inmainland China or online, and has no public release plan until July 30, 2019;
The film has not participated in any previous FIRST screeningin any form or in any version.

Fee

The fee of a single screening of the industry screening is 5,000 yuan. (If the film is selected for the 13th FIRST Film Festival competition, the first screening fee will be waived.)

Schedule

Film registration: April 10 – May 26
Industry guest registration: May 15 – June 30
Screenings released: June 14
Exhibition plan release: July 5th
Distribution Workshop: July 20
Industry screening: July 20-25
One-on-one interview: July 21-27

2019 FIRST Industry Screening Rules Charter.pdf

If you are a film investment/production/distribution company, a film fund representative, a sales agent, and a film festival/project market representative, you are welcome to enter the industry screening and interviews, please register with FIRST industry professionals.

If you have any questions, please contact industryscreening@firstfilm.org.cn.

产业放映

首页Home>FIRST 市场>产业放映

产业放映与 创投会 并行隶属于FIRST市场板块,旨在链接影像作品与电影产业,建立平等对话与良性交易平台,共同探索与拓展影片发行观看渠道。

产业放映征集青年作者的长片作品,针对电影节市场嘉宾提供内部专场放映机会,在映后促成片方与包括宣传发行、出品公司、国际电影节选片人、后期制作技术服务商等产业链条上多元身份代表进行洽谈对话。从影像内容生产的上游流域介入市场力量,完成由电影节艺术评价标准到市场观看检验的快速过渡与良性引导。通过产业放映的平台引导,片方与资方能够在此达成专业公开亦健康透明的影像内容的交易。在鼓励更多优质影像内容积极进入市场链条、主动寻找观影需求与观影人群的同时,亦促进各方在此发掘多元类型内容的次生价值,更以多元身份的碰撞与结合,探索发行与观看模式的更多可能。

2018年第二期产业放映共选入18部影片,在电影节期间促成片方与87家电影公司近150场洽谈,其中超过半数影片项目在电影节期间通过一对一约谈达成合作意向。2017年选入产业放映的7部入选影片也已经全部进入版权交易与电影节推广流程。2019年,产业放映将继续精选兼具商业交易和艺术探索价值的30部影片向产业进行推介。

目前第十三届FIRST影展产业放映影片报名已截止。

如您为电影投资/制作/发行公司、电影基金代表、销售代理及电影节/项目市场代表,希望进入产业放映观影及约谈片方,请进行 FIRST市场嘉宾 注册。

如有疑问,请洽询industryscreening@firstfilm.org.cn

投递资质

影片预计成片时长在60分钟及以上;
如影片为未完成版本,放映版本时长须为45分钟及以上,包含至少3个完整连续剪辑场景;须完成基本声音配乐及调色,能够呈现影片整体视听风格及人物形象;
影片须有制片人或制片公司代表/代理,并须片方代表出席产业放映;
影片未曾在中国大陆院线或网络平台进行过公开放映,并在2019年7月30日前无公映计划;影片未曾以任何形式、任何版本参加过往届FIRST展映。

费用

产业放映单场展映费用为5000元。(如影片入围第十三届FIRST青年电影展竞赛,可免去首场放映费用。)

日程

影片报名:4月10日-5月26日
市场嘉宾注册:5月15日-6月30日
展映片目公布:6月14日
展映排片公布:7月5日
发行工坊:7月20日
产业放映:7月20-25日
一对一约谈:7月21-27日